Hold Out

Hold out for hope when none is there.
I will not give in to despair
Or wet my hair with tears each night
And stay awake til mornings light.

I’ll walk in greener pastures soon
Beneath warm sun at midday noon.
And underneath the stars we’ll play
And share the secrets of our day.

I’ll eat again til I am full,
And rest beside you in that lull
That comes with twilight’s steely light.
You’ll read to me into the night.

I will dream of pleasant times;
And file away some lovely rhymes.
Sing me tunes I long to hear,
And hold me close til morning’s here.

*originally written on Dec. 16, 2011 and recently published in the poetry anthology Ground Zero by Nicholas Gagnier of Retcon Poet

Ground Zero

6 thoughts on “Hold Out

  1. K Cutler says:

    thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. theWomanAtTheWell says:

    I like the new look btw.
    Great post, I love your writing. Hold on indeed. Blessings to you my friend.-WATW

  3. Nel says:

    Sweet rhyme. Very nicely done. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. calaxumikant says:

    ur poem is like real story of each lover who has not succeed in their love

leave a reply

