Tantrum

Heavy laden. I am weary.
Mind is dull and eyes are bleary.
Promises you made seem lost.
Among the violent waves I’m tossed.
Hint of a pledge rings in my ears
But I find it hard to hear
Your voice among my angry storm.
But you still bid me come.
Promise, pledge, oath and vow.
I think I hear your whisper now,
Just barely over all my rage.
I want to free you from this cage,
Of self pursuit and dreams most wild.
I’ll give you better things my child.
Things you would not dare to dream.
And though, impossible it seems,
I have plans, not to harm,
But prosper you. If in my arms
You’ll find your comfort and your way
I’ll bring you to a brighter day
.”
His whisper not his shout is heard
And even though my mind’s still blurred
I see the burning of the dawn
And know he’ll lead me home.

originally written on 8/24/11

One thought on “Tantrum

  1. AMEN and AMEN!!!!
    \o/

leave a reply

