colligātum

Oh my love,
You are not here.
I wait for you on bended knees,
Until your sweetest song I hear
Calling out for me.

I’ll not attempt to cut
Those ropes that bind us tight,
But walk with you in ragged band
Through blackest of the night.

If you fall down in the dust,
I will be there too.
If I climb blistered mountaintop,
I’m climbing there with you.

I will reserve the words.
They’re only meant for you.
Hallowed words of whispered love,
I’m saving them for you.

Happy Valentine’s Day 😉

leave a reply

