Duality

I am a wide open door to those I trust.
I am the same door bolted to those I don’t.
I am both the scorpion and the frog.
I am a porcupine looking for a hug.
I am Ophelia when overwhelmed,
Yet Tamora when backed into a corner.
I am paranoid, yet turns out,
I’m sometimes right.
I am both Cassandra and Sisyphus.
I am compliant when it’s foolish,
Yet stubborn till it hurts.
I am sweet and silly like champagne,
But more often a stiff drink of whiskey
That’s not watered down.
I am a genuine peace faker,
And an obstinate peace breaker.
I am foolish, striving to be wise.

duality

leave a reply

