Short, Sweet, and to the Point

I am so very tempted to throw my two cents into the debate between bloggers Lisa Long, author of “I am Adam Lanza’s Mother” (found on Tumblr) and Sarah Kendzior’s response (found on WordPress). I definitely have an opinion. And I am definitely angry. But I am aware that I have little to no knowledge of these women apart from their blogs. Anything that I have to say, as much as I want to make myself heard in the ruckus will only add to the sound and the fury. Nothing I can say will be edifying for me or anyone else.

So…trying to remember that the best way to vent my frustration is through prayer, yoga, and a glass of wine. A two-hour angry nap helps also.

“He who goes out weeping, carrying seed to sow, will return with songs of joy, carrying sheaves with him.” Ps 126:6

leave a reply

