Raging

Self control is a tedious thing,
When all I want is to yell and scream,
And ball up my fists until I shake,
Throw a tantrum right in your face.
For many years we’ve danced this dance
You’re always asking for one more chance.
You accuse me of lacking mercy or grace.
You like to get all up in my face
And twist what you do to be my crime.
I am done with it this time.
My grasp on constraint is weak at best.
Who is the greater fool you ask?
I finally see after all this time.
The foolishness is mine.
So let me be. I’ll forgive in time.
But I am not your’s and you are not mine.

leave a reply

