Let me walk like a lamb, when I’m feeling like a lion

Lord,

Please give me a settled heart, a peaceful spirit and a meek answer to rage.
Restrain my hands and my lips from repaying evil for evil.
Allow me to do all that You ask of me; not to pad Your words with “more” or cheapen them with “less.”
Your truth, let me see in all things and in all people.
Enable in me a quick response of love, humility and grace.
Remind me to let You fight my battles and to lay down my arms from the fray.
Forget not Your promise:  You don’t guarantee me tangible things in this life,
but You do promise wisdom to those who ask; I hold You to Your word.
Undertake in my heart,courage, discernment, and compassion.
Let me walk like a lamb, when I’m feeling like a lion.

Lord, grant me peace, not just in theory, but in action.

amen (or…word)

leave a reply

