Foolish Rhymes

I have been stingy with my love
As if I haven’t from above
Had blessings rain down on my head.
So as I lie upon my bed

Convicting guilt is what I feel;
So sharp that I don’t want to deal
With what you might be feeling too.
I’ve been unfair to you.

I’d like to take the time
To justify my crime;
But it is of no use,
For I have no excuse.

I will not waste your time
With all my foolish rhymes.
I will say sorry yet again
Before I rest my weary head.

One thought on “Foolish Rhymes

leave a reply

