Longish Nights

Longish night with longer day.
I just want to know you’re okay.
I feel the distance between you and I.
Away from me you shy.

I toss and I turn when I’ve no report;
My mind begins to frame smart retorts
For arguments that we’ve never had.
I’d like to think you’re bad.

Disappointment won’t be my friend
If I suspect the worst at the end.
It’s no wonder you’ve been so shy.
Cause I have lost my mind.

I’ll try to be more gracious with you,
Unselfish with love and hunting for truth,
Generous, thoughtful, ungrudging and true.
For only then will I know the real you.

2 thoughts on “Longish Nights

  1. theWomanAtTheWell says:

    wow…this was perticularly powerful. great post. blessings to you.-watw

  2. give a car says:

    auto donation this post is a keeper- bookmarked!

leave a reply

