Even Though You’re Far Away…

Golden sky with pink and blue,
Reminds me I’m still close to you.
Even though you’re far away
A few short hours shows the same
Crazy sky with fire lit
And trees who dance in silhouette.
I miss you so.ย  My sister, friend
And therapist you all do play.
You’re always there to play the part
For my tired brain and heart
Of who I need you most to be.
But I want you here with me.
Golden sky with pink and blue,
Reminds me I’m still close to you.
Even though you’re far away
My bestest friend you’ve stayed.

For Cathy, who knows so well without my needing to say

3 thoughts on “Even Though You’re Far Away…

  1. mamaschinsky says:

    Your writing is so lovely. I can’t write rhyming poetry to save my life, but I LOVE reading it, and you have a gift. I love reading your posts ๐Ÿ™‚

leave a reply

