Benediction

Come back, come back.  Give me time
To show you that you’re really Mine.
Drown yourself in my Word,
And see that I am really yours.
Do not fear the troubled sleep,
Or nightmares haunting all your dreams.
Come back to me once more my child,
Even though your sleep is wild,
And filled with images of horror.
Take comfort in my dreadful power.
Dreadful though it seems to some
I am not safe, but I am good.
Listen to my benediction
When your sleep is rife with friction.
Come back again and again to me,
And I will give you peace.

One thought on “Benediction

  1. BlueGem says:

    yes, peace that surpasses all understanding!!!

leave a reply

