New Day

I’ve been feeling a lot of negativity lately so it’s time to remind myself of all the things that make me happy:

 

first cup of coffee in the morning

along with the first smoke of the day,

waking up without feeling nauseated,

and the ability to eat three meals a day:

sushi and saki always makes me feel better.

hoodies that feel like a clothing hug,

blazing bonfires in chilly weather,

a warm shower and a glass of cold water,

a warm house and bed to fall into,

friends who put up with my bullshit;

countless times you’ve been there, so thank you.

“chance” conversations with strangers,

that I do not have to fear dangers unknown,

all the potential that the future holds,

yea or nay…it will be for my good.

leave a reply

