Stronger

I am stronger than all of my fears.
I am stronger than all of my tears.
My courage is bigger than all my debt.
But threatens to crumble while I fret.

Be brave my soul, and do not fear deepening darkness and imminent tears.

The list of things gone wrong keeps growing.
All the while my scars are still showing.
I will not feed the monster of fear,
Or water his weeds with all of my tears,
Which threaten to choke the buds of peace
And twist me further away from Thee.

Be brave my soul, and do not fear deepening darkness and imminent tears.

Take courage my soul; Recline in the truth
Of what this pruning is meant to do:
That I will yet grow stronger still
Especially when my spirit feels ill.
In all of this, I turn to the One
Who can still grow hope in all of this mud.

2 thoughts on “Stronger

  1. Brandi says:

    Me likes! 🙂

  2. theWomanAtTheWell says:

    Amazing, wonderfully amazing, you, your site, your thoughts, thanks for sharing.-watw

leave a reply

